First post-launch content details for Tom Clancy's The Division

As if Ubisoft already knew what thousands of players were going to ask after getting just a taste of The Division with the release of the beta, Ubisoft has released the initial plans for post-launch content, including the first season pass details.

In a similar fashion to Star Wars Battlefront, The Division will be receiving a healthy dose of regular free updates. The free updates will be available for all players, and will add new game modes, features, and functionality, including group-oriented missions and unique rewards.

Ubisoft is planning three paid expansions that will be released over the course of the year, no further details were given regarding exact dates or pricing. Those that purchase the season pass will receive all three expansions, as well as two exclusive weapons, a sawed-off shotgun, and a unique sidearm. You'll also receive exclusive sets of outfits, weapon skins, and monthly bonuses, including content drops and access to special events.

The following details for the expansions were taking straight from the press release.

Expansion I: Underground
This first major expansion opens up a new area to players as they explore the uncharted underworld of New York City with up to 3 friends for intense co-op action.

Expansion II: Survival
In this expansion, players will have to survive as long as possible in a very hostile environment that will challenge even the most talented agents.

Expansion III: Last Stand
Stay tuned for more information.

Tom Clancy's The Division