Launch Details for Wii U in Japan

Nintendo has announced that the Wii U will be officially launching on December 8 in Japan. Gamers will be able to get their hands on two different bundles.

The Premium bundles will cost ¥31,500 and feature a black Nintendo Wii U system, a black Game Pad and 32GB of flash memory. It will come with a Game Pad dock, a console stand as well as a two-year Nintendo Network Premium subscription that offers a 10% discount on digital purchases.

The Basic set will cost ¥26,250 and feature a white console, a white Game Pad, an AC adapter, an HDMI cable and only 8GB of storage.

A bigger surprise is the cost of an extra Game Pad, as it will set Japanese gamers back ¥13,440. If you convert it directly it costs ~$170.

Below are the times for the US and European Nintendo Events.
10:00 a.m. EDT
9:00 a.m. CDT
7:00 a.m. PDT
3:00 p.m. BST
Midnight AEST

Catch the Nintendo of America Event live on its Wii U Facebook page. For the European Nintendo Direct you can tune in here, and AU/NZ event can be seen here.